850-832-7074

Catering By Bob

Chef Bob Winterman
Serving Panama City and the surrounding area

License #1305062

What Our Clients Say


There are no better compliments than from those we have served. See our testimonials below from just some of our many clients. Have we catered a party or event for you? If so, please email us your own testimonials.

And check out our other reviews on WeddingWire.

Jennifer

I highly recommend Catering by Bob. We had them cater our holiday party this year with a traditional turkey dinner with all the trimmings. The food was delicious, hot and the servers were extremely professional. They arrived early and cleared and cleaned up everything when we were finished eating. We were especially impressed that they actually served us even though it was buffet style which ensured portion control, although the portions were quite generous. We will definitely be using them again for any of our catering needs.

Dec 3, 2017


Katrina

Hi, Just wanted to say THANK YOU SO much!! Every dish was absolutely delicious and everyone was raving about it. The steak was grilled perfectly and the pineapple salsa was my favorite!!!! You guys definitely have a wonderful business and I can't thank you enough!!! 

Sept 30, 2017


Carissa

Attended a wedding in Panama City Beach this weekend and had, hands down, one of the best meals I've ever had at a wedding reception. Everything from the service, the aesthetic appeal, and the taste was superb. The staff was polite, well mannered and catered to the need of every guest, not just the bride and groom. The meal was full of flavor and satisfied everyone in attendance. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area.

June 30, 2017

Dee

The wedding was beautiful & everything turned out better than we could have imagined for Riley & Lindsey including the catering!  We will definitely use Catering by Bob again when in need of your services!

May 20, 2017


Cheryl

Thank you for the awesome food & service at my daughter - Chloe's - wedding.  The food was delicious and the workers and the presentation was so nice and lovely!  We highly recommend your company - Thank you for making Chloe's wedding awesome!

May  6, 2017


Brittney & Katie

We wanted to extend our gratitude for the amazing work that you and your excellent staff provided for our wedding.  All of your help, communication and suggestions were perfect in every way.  you mad great efforts to accommodate us in our budget, special dietary needs and the last minute increase in attendees.  you helped to make our day special and for that we are grateful!  So thanks again and best wishes!

May 27, 2017


Marc & Teresa

We wanted to say Thank You for the wonderful food provided for our wedding reception.  Being from out of state we had to depend on a referral only.  The food was amazing, the set up was perfect and the staff was great.  We appreciate all you did to make our wedding day what we wanted!

October 25, 2016


Jessica

Hi Becky,  I know it's been a few weeks now, but I wanted to send a thank you for all of your efforts to aid in feeding our wedding guests! 
 Everything was great and we even had enough pig leftovers to feed people on Saturday :) 

October 14, 2016


Todd & Melissa

Hi Becky, you recently provided catering for our reception on 10/8 on Front Beach road. The food was absolutely wonderful, and maintenance free! Thank you for the promptness and quality.

October 8, 2016


Teri

Dear Becky, Bob & staff, Alex & I would like to thank you for catering our event on Sept 10. It could not have gone any better. The food was absolutely delicious...our guests are still raving about it. And the presentation of the food on the table was set up beautifully.
Looking forward to more events with Catering by Bob. You guys are terrific!

September 10, 2016


Jason & Ericka

I wanted to reach out and tell you how much we appreciate you guys catering our rehearsal dinner and wedding the past two days.  The food was phenomenal and was a big hit with everyone. I will definitely recommend you guys to anyone that needs catering in your service area and would use you guys again for any catering needs in the future.Thanks for everything.

August 20, 2016


Lindsey

Good morning, Even though i did not meet anyone personally, i want to say thank you so much for the amazing food yesterday. I had no left overs or complaints from guest yesterday. The food was so delicious! Thanks for everything and I have a good week

July 31, 2016


Bino

Thank you for a wonderful wedding event!  Bob and his nephew were awesome, and the food was out of this world!

June 30, 2016


Darci
Becky, the food Saturday night was fantastic...everything!! Delivery was early and efficient! Everyone raved !! Thank you so much. Loved it! I'm so happy we picked Catering by Bob!!
May 14, 2016

Teresa
I just wanted to let you guys know that the food was fabulous Saturday.  Oh my goodness I can’t even choose what I liked best because it was all so delish!  Thank you so much for catering our birthday party. Thanks!
May 14, 2016


Tim & Monica

We just wanted to thank you for all that you did to make Ashlee and Cody's wedding reception so special. Everyone raved about the food!  We especially appreciate how helpful you were in the planning stages.  Please fell free to use our name if you ever need recommendations!

March 12, 2016


Christy

Dear Catering By Bob, I would like to thank you for making my 40th birthday so special.  Everyone is still talking about how good the food was and how beautiful the presentation of food.  Thank you for the great service.  I appreciate everything.

April 23, 2016


Linda

Thank you so much for the delicious food you provided for our Wounded Warriors during the Warrior Beach Retreat.  The hard work you put into serving us honored our Warriors.  Thank you for treating them with respect and providing such a gracious spread for them you are appreciated.

April  19, 2016


 Christy
Good Evening,  I would like to thank you and your staff for preparing a great meal for our family and friends! The food was beyond what we expected! Presentation was good and that food was delicious! Thank you so much.
February 7, 2016

Steven
I just want to let you know that your people did an excellent job last night, they were on point with everything and were presto much a pleasure to work with! Everyone LOVED the food! You have been great with all my last minute requests! You guys are awesome! Thanks again!!
December 18, 2015

Meredith
Becky,  I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything you did for us over the past few months. Our wedding was wonderful!!! We had the best time at the reception, and the food was really delicious! Our guests were talking about it all night. Your staff also did an excellent job, they were so nice and the setup was beautiful, and we never saw an empty plate or cup which was really nice not to worry about that!  I just wrote y’all a review on weddingwire and The Knot, but wanted to say personally how much your service meant to me and how grateful I am!!  Thanks again!
October 25, 2015

Gina, Jason & Dalton
Becky & Staff, we just want to thank you for making our special day perfect by delivering amazing food to our reception house.  it was perfect, food was great, everyone loved it & was happy.  Will recommend if need be, we loved it!  Thanks so much!
October 15, 2015

Eric & Erica
Dear Becky & Bob, Thank you for helping to make our wedding day extra special by providing us with impeccable service and wonderful, wonderful food! Nearly four weeks after the wedding, our guests are STILL raving about the food.  Everyone has also been very complimentary of the professionalism and kindness of the two young women on your catering staff who worked the wedding.  The groom’s only regret is that he did not order an entire pan of Banana Pudding for himself! [:-)]
September 19, 2015

Dallas & Heather
Becky, Bob & the whole crew @ Catering by Bob!  You guys were PERFECT!  The food was amazing, service was so professional, the price was well worth the quality & Becky made everything go so smoothly!  Thank you ALL – you made our special day that much better!
August 9, 2015

Carrie & Tyler
Catering by Bob, Thank you so much for catering our wedding!  The food & presentation was awesome!  My guests & I were very impressed!! Everything was perfect!
June 12, 2015

Mindy & Marc
Thank you all so much for catering our wedding reception dinner on May 23rd, 2015! We enjoyed the food so much and got a ton of compliments about the food!  Thank you all again!
May 23, 2015

Sher
Thank you again for a wonderful experience!  We were so pleased with our meal.
August 1, 2015

Edna
Becky,  I want to say thank you for wonderful food and service during our daughter’s wedding.  We received a lot of compliments on the food. The food was worth the price! Thank you for being patient and kind to the mother of the bride while planning this special event.  Thank you, Edna
July 25, 2015


Bridget
I just want to say thank you for making our family reunion a huge success. You catered our reunion on June 27th at St. Andrews State Park.  We were hosting it from out of town and didn’t know what to expect. Michelle and Paul put our minds at ease.  They were so professional and personable. The food was amazing! We received rave reviews! You made us look really good. It was well worth the price.  Thanks again.
June 27, 2015

David
Becky, I just wanted to drop a note to thank you for the wonderful food on Friday evening. Our guests were delighted. We have passed your card onto the property manager for future referrals.
June 12, 2015

Debbie
Please give Bob & his crew a heartfelt THANK YOU from our families! The food was delicious (the word I’ve gotten is that the quesadillas are best anyone’s ever had!), the presentation was beautiful, and the staff was professional & worked very hard! Thank you again we appreciate ya’ll so much!!!!   May 2015

Jennifer
The food and service was absolutely fabulous for my wedding last week!  Thank you so much, everyone really enjoyed it.
May 23, 2015

Matthew
I wanted to give a most heartfelt thank you to both of you from our entire project. I know our interaction was extremely brief, but I cannot communicate to you both how much of a blessing your catering was to our project… The food was PERFECT. We ran out of beans on the LAST plate we had to serve, same thing with the pudding. I received nothing but compliments about the food… Gratefully,

Connie
Just a little note to say thank you for the wonderful job you and your staff did for our welcome reception and wedding. I really appreciated the fact that you were prompt and the food was great! Everyone raved about the ranch potatoes and the pasta and chicken parmesan even impressed our picky Italian family! Just one comment, I had asked for rolls other than the yeast Sam Club rolls (the ciabatta) and that I would pay extra if necessary and you said you have a new baker you are using for your rolls now. I was looking forward to that, but we ended up with the Sam’s Club yeast rolls [:(] Thanks again,    –   (I am so sorry about the rolls…yes, we had contracted out with a bakery…but the owner was out of town that week and the first time we got rolls from them that week they were extremely hard and TINY. So we went back to Sam’s rolls for our events while the owner was out of town. I remembered someone had requested ‘No Sam’s’ but didn’t remember who it was, so that was entirely my fault for not writing it down. Once again I’m sorry! We are so glad you enjoyed all the other food though! – Becky)

Pam & Angel
Becky, Thanks so much for catering our son and daughter in laws destination wedding to Destin FLA in Aug! The FOOD was wonderful!!! The grilled chicken and grilled tilapia were complimented by all and all the other dishes were very good and delivered hot and ready to serve. The mini cheesecakes were also a hit and added a nice touch to the meal. I want to give a BIG THANKS to Sean who delivered the food and was so kind and helpful when the address became difficult to find he was patient and helpful to figure it all out. The meal arrived right at perfect timing and Sean’s help was so appreciated!! Becky you were wonderful to work with and me and my husband as well as all our dinner guests would be happy to refer Catering by Bob for others catering needs. Thanks again!!
August 20, 2014

Shelaena
Hi Becky, I just wanted to pass along a great big thank you to Bob and all the staff that helped to make our celebration a success once again. The food and service was top notch and our CEO and his family loved the pasta dish that was prepared for them. Thanks Again.
September 1, 2014

Dee
Bob & Becky, I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the food at my daughter’s wedding on 9/5/09. Everything was absolutely delicious and everyone commented on how good it was! I will definitely recommend you to anyone! Maybe we will have the opportunity to hire you again in the future! Thanks.
September 15, 2009

Nikki & Sean
I just wanted to thank you again for the hog you supplied at my wedding reception October 24th … It was a big hit. … Not only was it beautiful, it was also delicious!!! We got through half at the reception and then Sunday for the Saints game we all got together, heated it up and ate the other half while cheering for the Saints! It was awesome. Everyone absolutely loved it…I can’t thank you enough!
October 6, 2009


Terri Brown
Thanks for being so great to work with. We had a wonderful reunion and the food was absolutely delicious!!!

Vicki
I want to personally thank you and your staff for the amazing food. Your staff was top notch! They made sure everything was perfect and that the guest had plenty of food and drinks and kept everything stocked. I really appreciate it, and showed my appreciation to your staff and ensured they made a few extra bucks along the way. Thank goodness we only have one daughter, but if we had more, you would definitely be who would be providing the catering. The guest raved about the tri-tip! Thanks

Lorraine
Hi Becky: Just wanted to say thank you for the catering this past weekend. Everything went very smoothly and was all delicious (especially the mac and cheese & dressings)! The weekend was wonderful.

Brian and Anita
Becky and Bob: Just a quick note to let you know how impressed we were with your services for our PCB wedding. Everything was on time, and as promised. Your food received many positive comments from our guests, and your professionalism showed thru at both the dinner and the breakfast. I will certainly pass your name along to anyone looking for catering services. You and your staff certainly exceeded our expectations.

Kathy – Chattahoochee Gold Swim Team
Hi Becky, I never had a chance to thank you so much for making this order/ catered breakfast so easier and absolutely delicious. Our swimmers were more than sufficiently feed. Everything arrived on time, was well presented and left very little work for us to do. Thank you and Bob’s Catering for everything. When we return next time we will certainly be calling on you for our breakfast!

Susan
Thank you thank you thank you, Becky!! Please let Bob know how we appreciated everything!! We will be thrilled to add our review to your website or any place else we can add our thankfulness and positive comments! All our guests were so thrilled and impressed with the food!! We appreciated Bob’s help with cutting the cake too!! Thank you again!

Miki
Becky…the food was delicious, the service perfect…by your sweet Bob and helper..thank you…One of my neighbors has told me that the food was the best she had ever had..and when she got home and told her husband..he was very jealous..! It was a great night..and your food and service made it a perfect night! thanks again,

Tony & Cindy and Max & Jessica
Tony and I would like to say THANK-YOU for catering Jessica & Max’s wedding reception. I cannot say enough words to tell you how wonderful the food was. We heard from our guests many times over that the food was fantastic. The hot food was hot and the cold food was cold and it was arranged and presented so well. It made a very special occasion so much more special. You all do a great job and again let me say Thank-you so very much!

Nancy
Well, the wedding is over and we are back home. It was a beautiful weekend. I just wanted to tell you that the food you provided for the rehearsal dinner was delicious and received a lot of compliments. Thanks for all your help in making this a success. Wishing you a Merry Christmas!

The Marshalls
Hi, just wanted to say thank you for the great job at our wedding! Everything was perfect, the food was amazing! We will definitely use you in the future and recommend you to friends and family.


Kelly
Becky, Thank you so much for catering our event and for all of the last minute additions. Everyone enjoyed the food and we were so very pleased with the taste, the presentation, and your overall service. Using Catering By Bob was a great experience, and I am appreciative of your commitment and professionalism. Thank you again!

We recently spent a week at this property [The Big House along with Serenity by the Sea] and can’t say enough about how beautiful it is. The Big House along with Serenity by the Sea proved to be the perfect wedding venue with ample room for the wedding party and guests. We were also given an excellent suggestion for a caterer (Catering by Bob) which was so helpful to us! We hope to return soon for vacation!

Jeanette & Tom
Becky, We just wanted to let you know that your service and food was amazing and we loved Bill!! He was perfect and did an outstanding job. Thank you for everything!

Lamar & Gaynelle
We want to thank you once again for such a wonderful time with your perfect services. Everything was so organized and well done. The food was well over what we expected, I, family and friends are still talking about it. We just appreciate you guys so much for all the tolerance you had with us in changing orders and sizes, and giving us food advice. Thank you, thank you with more business to come.

Kelley
Thank you for catering our party on Wednesday, May 29. The food was great & everybody raved about the ribs and chicken!. Thank you!

Regina
Thank you so much Bob for the wonderful service and delicious food. We had a small beach wedding on June 7th and planned to cook the reception food ourselves but the house we rented had a poorly equipped kitchen. On the day before the wedding we decided to try catering and called Catering By Bob. They were so nice and wonderful to deal with. So refreshing these days! The food arrived exactly on time and was very hot and delicious. We had 35 people and 3 choices of meat that we couldn’t decide which was the best. Mashed potatoes were the best ever and we had corn, rolls, tea with ice and glasses and plates with napkins and utensils. Everyone raved about how delicious the food was. Especially since it was so last minute we were really overwhelmed at how perfect everything turned out. Can’t say enough good about Bob and his business. Delivery guy said he had been with Bob for 20 years and he got the food in fast and was very professional. Don’t worry about this place if you are wanting catering! They know what they are doing!

Amy
Becky (and Bob), I just wanted to let you know that everything was wonderful for our wedding reception. I really appreciate you coming and setting it up in our condo. The food was fantastic and the set up was very nice. I have had cucumber sandwiches about a million times in my life for various bridal/baby/etc showers but I must say…your’s were the best I have ever tasted. Everyone there raved about all of the food. God Bless and Thank you again!

Brenda
Becky, Lunch was great! Arrived right on time, food hot, tasty and plentiful. Everyone complimented my choice, good advice on the potatoes! Thank you for great service and good food, definitely will come to you again. Thanks,

Clifford
Becky, What a great job! Thanks to you and Bob for making our trip everything we hoped for. All the meals were GREAT, everyone loved it and my wife had a wonderful time. You have a great service and we were very pleased with all your group did. Take care and thanks once again!

Dana
Dear Chef Bob, I just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with your catering service at our daughters wedding reception May 25. All our guests raved at how good the food was. Your staff was very pleasant and professional. I would recommend your catering service to anyone holding any type of event.


Holly & Jordan

Just wanted to let you guys know what an amazing job you did catering our wedding on 5/18/13. The food was absolutely delicious!! Numerous people at the wedding said it was some of the BEST food they ever had! We thoroughly enjoyed the leftovers as well. We have already referred you guys to several friends & can’t wait for the opportunity to use your catering services again for future events! Thank you so much! Love,

Barbie
Dear Bob, I wanted to write and let you know how thankful I was that you took the time to trim your trees so that Megan could have the greenery on the food table as requested. Thank you again for cutting the fruit. The presentation was very beautiful. As I continue to look back over the pictures, I am still in awe over how beautiful things came together. And not to down play the food, but the food was exceptional. I had many comments over how good the food was and quite impressed with the size of those shrimp…Thank you again, your presentation did not go unnoticed.

Carla
Hey Becky, Thank you so very much for working with us on our son’s rehearsal dinner. You made it easier on me! And now let’s talk about the food! It was ALL outstanding! So tasty and delicious! Do you guys have a review page on the Internet ? Either way, I am posting on Fb when I get back to MS. Thanks for going above and beyond with us and being so very helpful as well! Blessings on you and on Catering By Bob!

Haley and Kyle
The food was wonderful! I cannot thank you enough. We have lots of left overs. I cannot wait to get home and eat them. So lucky we found you guys!

Crystal & Joel
Bob, Thank you so much for the wonderful food you provided for our wedding. It was delicious! You did an amazing job!

Sher & Stephen
Dear Becky & Bob, Thank you so much for making our Valentine meal wonderful and ever so easy on all of us. The food, as always, was melting in our mouths! I am glad that you will provide food for as few as ten. It is an easy way to host a dinner party without the fuss! I could not have taken everyone out to eat for the same price and could not match the quality of the meal. We will use you again and again….

Ivan

The food was great. Bread pudding was the best part! Thank you so much for your help. We look forward to future endeavors with your business!

Ann

Hey Bob! I attended a Christmas Party last night (that you catered) and I just want to tell you the food was AMAZING. You are my new caterer!!!! You have just gained some new clients:-) Will be in touch SOON. Wishing you happy holidays!!!

Kristen
I just wanted to let you know everyone loved the food, it was delicious! And the guys did a fabulous job taking care of us. We were very pleased and will certainly be using you again and sending referrals your way!

Marie
Just had to write a quick note to let you and Bob know how amazing our Holiday Gathering at Carillon was last evening. The food was wonderful, and you had so many compliments. Thank you for a job well done; we are definitely looking forward to using you again as we plan for the New Year. Thanks from all of the committee.